Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Tell with Christine Axsmith

Justin

Love
13

This is one of the videos Justin used to send to me while I was at work. They were just updates on what was going on during the day but always cheered me up.

When he was taken suddenly, there was no preparation. Just the shock of absence. Then later, the shock of his killer being found not guilty of driving carelessly.

I can’t claim to have fully recovered. But for some reason, there is comfort in not being alone with these feelings in times of COVID. Everyone is suffering loss and unexpected changes, and holidays can make the pain more acute. Taking that insight into interactions with other people creates compassion in me.

Share

Also important is recognizing my personal tempo has slowed. I get less done. If a Sunday is spent lolling around watching sitcoms, it is OK. The dust will be there tomorrow.

That’s one of the great lessons of COVID: far less is important than we thought.

How did COVID change your priorities?

Share The Tell with Christine Axsmith

I’m OK. You’re OK. F*ck those *ssholes! Subscribe to The Tell w…

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Tell with Christine Axsmith to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Tell with Christine Axsmith
The Tell with Christine Axsmith
Authors
Christine Axsmith